Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays people spend plenty of money to have a wonderful wedding. Since these ceremonies are so special among people, and they do want a wedding without any problems and also incredible. This popularity of big weddings negatively impacts couples, which I discuss in this essay. As couples want a wedding to be held without trouble, which also gives guests many services, they go for pricy weddings. As long as couples expect to have a memorable wedding, they should pay for an expensive event planner who manages their ceremony with better services such as various food, suitable songs, and a lovely atmosphere. Moreover, an outstanding ceremony can receive many compliments from relatives and friends. They might talk about that in every place and review the precise moments they had; consequently, the groom and bride and their parents, in particular, will be satisfied. Although a luxurious wedding that costs considerably would be amusing, they turn to competition among families and friends. Sometimes people spend even more than their income by borrowing money from others to have an unforgettable wedding, and could not turn the money back at a suitable time. Nevertheless, they can have a beautiful wedding corresponded to their wealth. In addition, attending and seeing costly weddings have raised everyone's expectations which encourages them substantially to have big parties; they forget that saving money to have a better future for their life is more important than just a day. In conclusion, to have a perfect and memorable wedding is so important for many people which results in competition among family or friends, or spend more amount of money.