In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products for instance, clothing and medicines. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

There has been much discussion regarding the use of animals for products such as clothes, food, medicines, etc. While some assert that animal products are not necessary anymore in the modern world, and others insist animal products are irreplaceable and indispensable, I hold the opinion in between, in some industries like animals in livestock for food or dairy products are crucial for human beings but in lines like clothing or,medicines animal products could be replaced. Firstly, animal products are the infrastructure of diet structure and source of nutrients. It has a long history for Humans using animals for meat or dairy products. For instance, the livestock industry which provides thousands of foodstuffs for tables and countless workers are working in related lines all around the world. Although it is true that humans could possibly consume a diet free of animal products, the cost of replacement might be too expensive for everyone to obtain and the result of the industry collapse might be too heavy for people in society to bear. Secondly, substitutes should be found to replace animal products in sectors like clothing or medicine. A huge number of animals were slaughtered each year for their skin, however, using fur skin for clothing is not essential nowadays since non-animal related goods with the same function are able to provide under the developed technology. Moreover, Artificial fur or leather has advantages both economically and aesthetically, for example, manmade leather could vary in colours and functions, is easy to take care of and is much cheaper than animal fur. In addition, the replacement also applies to medicine, the animal product elements could be extracted from herbs or chemical reactions in drug factories. So, in areas like these, animal products should be substituted. To conclude, in the sectors where animal resources are the foundation of the system, such as food, animal products should not be obsolete, but for areas like clothing or medicine, where replacements are much easier to get, animal products should be banned.