Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The idea that, whether information regarding scientific research, business and the academic are good to share freely or they are too important to be shared without any restriction, remains a source of controversy. In this disquisition, I will explicate both stances before presenting my consensus on the former view. To begin with, why is it important to share information freely? There are myriad reasons to be shared in its favour. The first and most prominent one is that people might be benefitted a lot by getting deep knowledge about different researches. To elucidate further, if data are shared freely, the masses would not have to spend money to get access to those data which might be helpful to those researchers who do not have sufficient funds in order to complete their projects. for instance, Mali, a country in Africa, allots only 50 dollars per pupil in order to complete their higher education thesis. Therefore, sharing data without any cost can help them to complete their projects. On the other hand, why do people think that info should be spread out independently? first of all, it might reduce the appeal of the work. To decipher this, it is common human nature that they do not provide enough appreciation for anything that they get for free. Moreover, it might be harmful to society if confidential information, such as how to make explosives, spread out freely and people get easy access to this. For example, an article published by The Times in the UK in 2015 concluded that an explosive, made by a Common person in Kabul, was responsible for the bomb blast in Islamabad last year, who made that bomb by watching videos available on youtube. Hence, this extensive spreading of information should be controlled so that this could not affect our civilization. To conclude, although some cases can be exceptional, generally, it is a good practice to share information independently in several fields including science, business and study. Nevertheless, the community Should be encouraged to share their doings so that those can benefit a huge portion of the masses of this globe.