Science will soon make people live up to 100 or even 200 years. Some believe this is a good thing while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Aging in recent years has become very debatable. Many individuals share the view that new scientific innovations will enable humans live up to about 100 to 200 years on earth, making this beneficial because, this will enable them live longer with their family members, however, I strongly disagree with this view because, this would not only increase the world’ population but also increase environmental pollution. This essay will discuss both views in length. The major reason why individuals share the opinion that living more years on earth is beneficial is because, this allows longer time with ones family. In other words, the longer humans stay in the world the closer they are to their families. Imagine if you will, this present generation living for more than 10 decades, knowing more than 4 to 5 generations, becoming great great grandparents. Thus, resulting in a community of extended families. On the contrary, many believe that this is unrealistic mainly because, this would increase population, which in turn increases environmental pollution. This implies that, more citizens will be subjected to the effects of overcrowding such as, spread of airborne diseases. Take for example, the spread of tuberculosis in 1940, in South America, which took about 300,000 lives. According to Dr Shama Atake, the historian, the spread of this disease was as a result of overcrowding. Hence, innovations to increase life cycle would result in severe environmental damage. In conclusion, scientific developments would rather than, benefit the comm