Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

It is undeniable that some professional athletes who have been extremely successful could earn lucrative incomes while people in other fields only get a lower amount of payment. From my point of view, I reckon that it is quite true and fair. On the one hand, excellent sports professionals can earn a lot of money for a couple of reasons. To begin with, there are not many individuals who have abilities to play sports well because it partly depends on talent, body structure and strength. For example, if someone has long arms and legs, they are able to play basketball well. Therefore, team sports often offer a high salary to a person who can play the best. In addition, there are many both national and international athletics competitions these days such as SEA GAME, OLYMPIC and they only find champions. As a result, the champions would receive a big prize from the game hosts or the government. Additionally, it is justified that athletes get more wages than folk who work in other jobs. Firstly, professional athletes have to practice very much on a daily basis in some private places such as stadiums, swimming pools etc. The main reason is that they have to put their effort into practice and be trained every day to improve their skills. Moreover, if they might have some accidents during training or competition time, thus they should be paid higher. Finally, players only earn money when they are young because sports competitions often limit the age of participants On the other hand, it is often believed that sportspeople do not provide a vital service; therefore, they should not deserve more salaries than other professions, for instance, football players earn numerous salaries by kicking a ball, in fact, we could all live happily without professional football. Moreover, they should value the professions that play a vital role in society such as teachers, nurses etc. which are more likely to be useful for their society. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that sportspeople have a well-deserved to earn a sizable amount of money as they are striving and deliberate in practice.