In the past, everyone wore clothes according to their culture, but now people wear similar clothes all around the world. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

21st-century humans follow the ongoing trend which is been followed all around the world in a similar way,let it be the standard of living or regalia that everyone wear is the same.Whereas in the past few decades this was not the scenario,people used to attire the garments according to their culture. Thus,every coin has two sides so there are always positive as well as negative impacts of a certain development in the province.On the whole wearing of same attire took the development of nature to the next level which shows unity in diversity. In this context,wearing clothes has always been a judgement in society,let it be anywhere in the world.In past years people used to wear garb according to their culture because diversity came into existence in the last few decades.Whereas,now young generation follow the trend which is going on in the world which creates a number of various cultures in the world.We have the right to whatever we want to wear. Thus, this creates a huge positive impact on the world,and the globe looks like one.Noone feels neglected as they can wear anything they want to. For example, a few years ago in my country saree was the only attire which women used to wear but after time passed and changing of fashion come into effect,the other such Indians attires kurta,pyjama and other jeans t-shirt came into existence,which was influenced from the western fashion. On the other hand,some amount of cultural clothing should be followed in the country because it shows the heritage of that country.Mostly,the clothing part comes from the western part which is followed all over the world,and one should wear the clothes which are suitable to one's body. For example,in my locality girls are carried away with western culture and they forget that they also have some kind of culture,which we should always keep in our mind. To conclude,the wearing of clothes and style shows the personality of the people who are wearing the attire. furthermore,wearing similar attires shows diversity and unity in different cultures.