Some people say that we no longer need printed newspaper, do you agree or disagree?

In the present era, newspapers have become less popular, so it is argued that they will disappear. I strongly agree with this opinion. The main reason is that there are many better alternatives, which reduces the value of newspapers to us. Nowadays, news media websites and mobile applications can not only inform us of the latest affairs around the world but the information is presented in multimodal ways such as video and audio, providing audience a more engaging reading experience than printed media. News can also be updated online immediately, keeping us informed of the latest trend, whereas it takes at least 24 hours for a newspaper to be published and delivered. Therefore, the current technologies have made reading news more engaging and allow us to keep up with the constantly changing world. Furthermore, modern technologies are also more affordable and accessible than newspapers, making them suitable for everyone to gain knowledge. It is no doubt that nearly everyone can afford a device regardless it be a mobile phone or laptop and most public places provide free wifi, allowing people to read online at no expense. Even though there are some remote areas with no internet connection, many community centers have a TV so that residents can watch news programs free of charge. Besides the affordability, it is also more convenient for us to read online since we can save the time spent on travelling to a physical place to purchase a newspaper without carrying a pile of papers with us. In conclusion, based on the evidence analysed, printed newspapers are doomed to lose their role in society because they provide us less advantages than modern communication tools