Criminality is growing among children and teenagers. Why is this growing and how should these criminals be treated?

Over the past few years, crime cases are seen to be proliferating at a faster rate amongst youth. This phenomenon has reached at an alarming level where expert views are required on its causes and possible solutions. In this essay, I will first address the possible reasons to fully understand what has led to its increase. Then I will elaborate possible solutions to tackle this problem. First and foremost, attraction comes from watching crime shows which are being aired on television. Crime petrol is a common example of a documentary type. One of the most important and dangerous facts of persuading young people letting them to imitate like criminals is unemployment. For example, a graduated teenager with no suitable job and opportunity can lead him to steal or earn money by doing illegal work. Media is the biggest source of the trend set in our society. This is where most youngsters get influenced because they are not mature enough to differentiate between good and bad things and ideas. They try to do whatever they see on onscreen. Blue whale game is an example which caused almost 200 teenager deaths in 2016. This game advised them to do different and difficult tasks. Eventually, this ends up by committing suicide. Another concern is the lack of family support. This can be the cause of working parents. This is why such parents spend little time with their children. Therefore, children become desolated and isolated which results in ignorance. Thus, losing their mental power and then they commit crime. Consequently, either some of them fall under anxiety or some get addicted to drugs. On the other hand, as every lock has its own key so there are multifarious consequences to overcome this peril. Government should open more and more job opportunities for youth. So that they can have convenient lifestyles by living away from anti-social activities. Furthermore, parent should spend some quality time with their children and provide them moral and ethical values with good behaviour. Lastly, every school should make a parents-teacher meeting once a week. To conclude, we must take care of our children and help them to step in the most possible correct way. Additionally, it is important to offer young people the prospects of work and education. This will keep them from embarking on a life of crime.