Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefilt teenagers and community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is arguable that teenagers should do unpaid community volunteer work in their free time. I totally agree with this statement as it could be an opportunity for teenagers to learn and develop the skills from doing unpaid work as well as to serve the people in the area in which they live. On one hand, there are many benefits for teenagers to learn and prepare to do the future work in the real world by doing unpaid community work. For example, firstly, teenagers will get an idea of how to use their knowledge and apply the skills they have learnt from the school in real work by doing unpaid assignments such as school events. Secondly, these community works could help them to develop communication skills that they could use after graduation. Thirdly, they could get connections with many people in the public while they are doing unpaid volunteer work. The connections they got could lead them to get paid employment when they graduate and start to look for a job. On the other hand, it is arguable that they could do the paid tasks during their free time instead of doing volunteer tasks. Firstly, the paid job will help them to get more money and they could help to support their family for daily and living expenses. Secondly, they could learn to manage their money while they are doing paid work. This could help them to learn the money management skill which they could use this skill to manage their daily life in the future. In conclusion, in my opinion, it may not be necessary to get young people to do the paid work while they are studying at school. They could learn new things for work while they are doing unpaid volunteer jobs without getting pressure.