Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discus both views.

Some parts of the communities may opine that it is non-acceptable to keep animals in cages due to reasons like inhumanity. On the contrary, another part may support the idea of zoos, by stressing out the factors like for educational purposes. In the following essay, this writer wishes to elaborate more on this topic. To begin with the supporter's point of view for the zoos, they mainly stress the importance of using these animals for study purposes, since that could be used to uplift the living condition of humans as well as that particular species. Furthermore, they point out the fact that, by using these studies, we can develop new technologies for some diseases of humans as well as the other living creature on the earth. For instance, According to research conducted by The University of Oxford using the Pandas in the London zoo, they were able to develop a new drug for coronavirus. Hence, they promote keeping animals in zoos around the world. On the other hand, the majority would not accept this inhuman practice of keeping these wild animals in cages only for the entertainment and study purposes of humans. Moreover, the question about the changing these animals ' natural habitat and their wrights to live free areas than living in small covered areas where you can get a small amount of fresh air and sunlight. To illustrate this, according to a report from the faculty of veterinary sciences in Peradeniya, in 2020 there were about 20 deaths of tigers in Colombo zoo, and according to their report, the main reason for this is lack of exercise. In conclusion, there are two faculties of thoughts about the keeping of animals in Zoos or not and they have argued by giving different factors for both sides. However, this writer believes that we have to take expert opinions to come to a final decision on that matter.