n many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sports on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Watching TV sports programs has always been an overwhelming issue. Quite opposite to multitudes of folks who are against this sort of program, the other, likewise me, are its fan. Both merits and demerits are elaborated on in this essay. On one hand, an annoying demerit is that watching sports programs too much not only could waste a great deal of time and energy but also not being beneficial for body health. Juveniles must do physical activities instead of sitting in front of the TV and following their interest through television. Moreover, opponents criticise that TV program producers aim to attract audiences through exciting sports matches. They do not consider any adverse effects of their products on people. Advertisements and sponsorships are lucrative sources of revenue for TV managers. On the other hand, a lot of favourable features are seen. In the majority of regions, it is not feasible to do some activities due to weather conditions. Therefore, if fans want to follow their hobbies, it would be possible just through TV or online applications. For,instance sports which are in the realm of ice activities are more popular in northern counties like Canada. Another marked merit is that supporters of these programs claim that not only do they encourage teenagers to do exercise but also they would be educational as being knowledgeable teachers. Lacking sports facilities in plenty of small towns can not be ignored. Hence, TV could be an effective tool for those who want to pursue their passion. To wrap up what was mentioned above, I firmly believe that the coverage of sports on television has neither detrimental nor deterrent effects. Although exciting sports programs be interesting and educational, supportive governmental plans would be motivating.