Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is accurately true that we cannot judge someone by their cover, nevertheless, it will be different at the office. Many associations argue that how officers dress up is mattering most. While the rest of the groups think that performance is much more vital. Personally, I agree with the second statement as a good performance will probably be the reason a business survived. In this essay, I will explain more these both sides. On the one hand, suits are needed to give a good impression when attending a formal occasion. As it probably will get more attention from other companies, especially for business which has to meet many powerful people. For instance, an investor may choose a company who comes to a meeting with a good dress rather than a casual one, because the first one shows a professional than another one. Another reason is, some institutions obligate uniforms to show the teammate system at their place. Besides this, it might be helpful for customers to recognize whether you are part of the business or not. As an illustration, in the restaurant, waiters wearing uniforms will certainly make customers easier to know who can help them of the service. On the other hand, physical appearance does not define your success. some successful businessmen tend to have a habit wearing casual clothes rather than smart look clothes. It is probably because relaxing clothes might help them generate a unique idea. For example, a well-known businessman in Indonesia, namely Yusuf Hamka, prefers to wear a t-shirt rather than a shirt as it is more convenient and cheaper, however, his great ideas over business are popular among his partners. In addition, some types of job values creativity more than just an immaculate dress. As it will give them freedom, and also their job does not require meeting many people. As we can see, an architect is more likely to wear casual outfit as their job require a brilliant idea more than a nice look officer. To conclude, clothes can be impressive for the first meeting, however in the end, what matter most is our intelligent towards our job. Moreover, this performance is the key point when clients search for their business partner.