Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is predicted that the significance of printed newspapers and books will be reduced as everything is available on the internet free of cost. I agree with this notion to a large extent; however, the importance of printed newspapers and books can be justified and therefore, valid arguments for both sides of this issue will be presented in this disquisition. To commence with the notion that digital books would replace the traditional ones, it is undeniable that carrying a large number of books to schools or any place is a daunting task. Just by having an electronic gadget like a laptop or tablet, it is possible to carry myriad books. Moreover, it allows people to not only study anywhere but also get breaking news from any corner of the world. To elucidate further, online news portals update their websites every single moment with the latest news, which allows us to be updated with the current affairs. For example, news portals update the Russia-Ukraine war every moment so that people can be informed about the recent issues. Hence, it is undeniable that digitalized papers would make our life easy and convenient. Thus, the significance of traditional ones would be diminished. On the other hand, printed books are a great product which has been used as a token of love and friendship for an uncountable period. Consequently, the importance of printed copies of books would still be there as they would be used as a type of gift. Apart from this, reading with electric gadgets might be harmful to our eyes and mental health. For instance, A recent study found that looking at a mobile screen for 20 minutes at a stretch can reduce our eyesight. Hence, it is clear that the extensive use of digital devices would hamper our life, the printed books and newspapers would still be useful to our society. To conclude, in spite of having the fact that using electronic gadgets might create an adverse impact on our memory and eyes, I believe that people still prefer to use online copies of books and newspapers as they are convenient. Nevertheless, traditional forms of books and newspapers would still be significant to a large extent of populations.