People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it seems hard for some people to stay loyal to their jobs. In other words, they change their career to find a better situation in their lives. Although some experts might believe that changing the career may result in having more job satisfaction, I strongly believe that changing career path repeatedly will have reverse effects. In the following paragraphs, we will analyze how keeping our career path in a constant way leads us to peace and satisfaction. Firstly, people who do a job for a long time, obtain more experience in their profession. Consequently, the more experience they have, the better situation they reach in their workplace. For instance, many people who run their own business or many employees who are working in companies for a long time, are counted as experts in their professions. The point is that they have been working in a certain career path for a long time. In fact, if they changed their career multiple times, they would not become experts in their jobs so that they could not get high salaries, which is undoubtedly one of the key elements of job satisfaction. In conclusion, being loyal to a profession would result in job satisfaction. Secondly, starting a new career always demands fresh knowledge. Thus, people who tend to change their career path, might need to gain base knowledge related to their new job. In fact, they have to pay money and spend time to reach an acceptable level to begin a new career. Therefore, changing job frequently, has a huge financial expense. Also, it might have some moral expenses. For example, starting a new job will result in changing workplace and being apart from old coworkers that may not be satisfying for many. To summarize, although some people assume that changing career path repeatedly may lead them to find their dream job, I think that staying loyal to a career and gaining more experience helps us to become professional in our job which makes us have more income and consequently feel more job satisfaction. An effective way to help future generations in their career path is to help youth in university and school to find their favourite career as soon as possible. Therefore, they can plan for it and gain enough experience. Otherwise, they will be confused and aimless by the time they are expected to start their job and earn money.