Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that students should study their tertiary level education according to their interests, while others think that they should only be permitted to study science and technology because it will be beneficial in the future. Although studying science offers a good salary package, I believe that if children study those subjects in which they are keen to, they become more successful in their careers. On the one hand, some argue that only science and technology should be allowed to study in universities because there is a huge salary package. If people get degrees in these subjects, it can open the door to many job opportunities. As a result, they can get employment in higher-paid IT companies. For instance, a survey found that approximately those workers who work in Google earn more than 200000 dollars annually. However, despite there being an advantage of getting a high-salary job, I would argue that not every student gets employment in a renowned company. On the other hand, university students should take their favourite subjects because their careers can be more successful. If students are not interested in science, they cannot give their best performance at work. If students study their favourite subjects, they can give the best performance and earn a handsome amount of money. For example, Sonu Nigam is a famous Indian singer who started following his dream and chose to study music after quitting a IT company as he was unsuccessful in Microsoft company and now, he is a millionaire as a singer. Therefore, I believe that choosing their favourite subjects can make a more successful career. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that many pupils get a huge amount of salary after completing higher education in science, I believe students should study according to their interests can provide a more successful future.