Although the position of women in society today has improved, there is still a great deal of sexual discrimination. Do you agree?

Ostensibly, with the equal right to education and profession, a tremendous increase in the status of female counterparts has been easily observed these days. However, I totally agree with the notion that the improved position may not be succeeded to remove gender inequality because still women face many problems on both professional and domestic level. This essay will delve deeper into these in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, sexual discrimination has not easily been observed in society especially, at the time of recruitment for the armed forces for no reason. Apparently, in many nations, women may be considered weaker than men so they are highly likely to be rejected in similar recruitment processes. To cite an example, a survey conducted by The Guardian Newspaper in March 2015 revealed that because of gender inequality, just 2% women got selected for the army in third world countries. In addition, there are very few options available for females to hold high posts in similar areas which is a clear example of bad conditions of gender discrimination. Further, on the domestic level, the situation is even worse than the anticipation. For example, World Women Care, a department in the UK, mentioned in its annual report in June, 2016 that 45000 dowry cases had been reported in Asian countries in one year which depicted the worst condition of females in such societies. Because girls who are getting married have to pay a certain amount to the bride's family in order to live a happy life. Moreover, even if the working girls are not able to fulfil the needs of their in-laws, they may face domestic violence. To conclude, it is unequivocal that even after women have participated a lot in society and raised their position, I believe that gender discrimination still follows them not only at the professional level but also on the domestic level.