The free movement of goods across national borders has long been a controversial issue. Some people argue that it is necessary for economic growth, while others claim that it damages local industries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no denying fact that nowadays exports and imports of things across the borders have become debatable. Some people believe that it is a good thing whilst others consider that it damages local residents. I am in the favour of former one instead of the latter and will clarify my viewpoint in the forthcoming paragraphs. Nowadays, the vast majority of people consider that free movement of goods is becoming popular and giving a number of benefits to the nations one of the main advantages of this trend is economic growth. In addition, nowadays, most firms prefer to publish their goods in foreign countries and their citizens prefer to buy their products by placing orders and companies export their goods from one country to another on the demand of their customers. For instance, many businesses earn their profits just because the exporting business fulfils the needs of their consumers. Along with this, all the steps help to raise the economic growth of a country. Apart from that others believe that it is just a waste of time and can harm the growth of the local industries due to the completion of demands of their own nationalities. To explain, nowadays most of the citizens prefer to fulfil their demands without thinking about their local business and own countries products. To exemplify, apple is a big firm and they export and import their goods all over the globe and people love to buy their products from other nations by getting the facilities of couriers. Moreover, this is not mandatory to buy from them so dwellers consider if they buy items from other nations so it can halt their own countries' business and can cause many corporations' incomes. Thus, local industries think that people should buy their products and not buy from foreign markets. To conclude, it can be rightly said that there are two arguments in which some people and I support the export and import facility to raise the economic growth of the nation but others claim that it is unethical and harm the local businesses.