A 4-week holiday a year can make employees do better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As working pressure is mounting in modern society, some people believe that a longer break such as a one-month holiday would enable employees to have a better performance at their jobs. In my opinion, these long vacations are not that useful in helping employees with their work. It is true that with a four-week holiday, employees can escape from the work -related stress to refresh themselves. When they return to their work after the vacation, they may be more energetic towards their work and have a higher efficiency for a certain period. However, how long the higher efficiency can be maintained and the following effect are debatable. The energy recharged from the holiday can only last for a short time while the challenges and pressure from work will not vanish. Without the real improvement of their working skills, employees will inevitably suffer from the same work pressure again when the energy is burnt out. They may feel even more helpless as they cannot always escape with such holidays. Besides that, some employees may find it difficult to adapt to their work after a long break. It is highly possible that they have to struggle to adjust themselves to meet the high gear in the work field or to catch up with the process left behind in the past month. In conclusion, a long holiday like a four-week one might be helpful for some people to a certain extent, but I do believe it would not help employees with their work performance in the long term. To some staff, a four-week leave may even result in difficulties in doing their work afterwards.