Some people think that the internet has brought people together while others think that people have become more isolated now.” Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A section of society holds a belief that the internet can unite others and this medium has a plethora of benefits for folks. In my perspective, the internet allows people to interact regularly in virtual, chiefly those who are distant from each other. To commence with, social media is one of the platforms being widely used by individuals recently to communicate every single day. For instance, people can just click the screen on the phone instead of meeting face to face. to begin their conversation. Therefore, nowadays, numerous devices are able to surf the internet as it is one of the vital mediums for exchanging communications. Research has been done on this matter, of particular note is that almost 99% of people use the internet on a basic routine reported by the well-known newspaper, daily time. Looking at the proportion, it is crystal clear indicating that internet usage has been normalized among people. On the other hand, some might say that people are more likely will have social-barriers issues. To exemplify that, children nowadays obsess with their digital devices until skipping their meals. Thus, people cannot turn a blind eye to this matter as it is nothing vital at all. The prominent point is that it is not a crime to use the internet daily but one has to know the scarce to avert something worse happening. For instance, these kinds of habits will lead to isolating themselves for 24 hours in the room in their leisure, whereas those times can be used to spend with their family. In conclusion, there is a demerit by using the internet as our routine daily, nonetheless it cannot be denied that the internet also has its own merit. I think the folks should scarce their internet usage if it has to.