Some people who have been in prison becomes good citizens later,and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to tenagers about the dangers of committing a crime .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A section of society opines that Ex-convicts become law-abiding citizens after being released from the cells. However,people believe these are the people to advise adolescents about the consequences of committing an offence.I totally agree because it will help adolescent abide by the laws and helps reduce crime rates. This essay will explain the reasons for my stance as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,one primary reason for prisoners advising the young generation is to reduce the number of crimes.When a prisoner talks to them about demerits of prison-like difficulty looking for jobs because no company employs a worker who has been in prison before.Their employment opportunities are very difficult. For instance,a recent survey states that 99 per cent of prisoners are unemployed. This will help them not to commit an offence. Hence reducing the rate of crime in society. Secondly,another reason for ex-convicts to advise youngsters is it will help them to be law-abiding citizens.Breaking rules and regulations cause an individual to serve a penalty like death or pay a fine.,Meanwhile citizens fear dying so they will not commit a crime.The inhabitants will not break the law because of the negative effect an offence will have on them based on the education given to them. Although the citizen will benefit,youngsters will benefit more. For example,following the law prevents citizens from capital punishment such as death. In conclusion, this essay argued that education for people who have been in prison is the best solution to serve as a deterrent to the youth.I totally believe it will help reduce the proportion of offences and citizens will abide by the law.