Animal are in danger of extinction. Some people say that we should protect only those animals which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree with this.

Many species are on the verge of extinction. While some people think that humans should only protect animals which are useful to us, I completely disagree with this statement and I believe that we should try to protect all kinds, even which are not currently useful. This essay will present arguments to support my opinion. The most important reason for saving all animals is that they are part of our ecosystem and each species of wildlife plays a vital role to maintain the balance of life on Earth. Thus, the loss of any species will affect us directly or indirectly. For example, there are places where bees are getting extinct. Humans must understand that a world without bees would struggle to sustain itself as we may lose all the plants that bees pollinate, and all the animals that feed on these plants which will affect the entire food chain. By protecting endangered animals, we ensure not only their survival but also the biodiversity that is necessary for the ecological health of the planet. Secondly, wild animals also provide many valuable benefits. For instance, the horn of rhinoceros has medicinal values and the fur of reindeer is useful for the people to survive in the Tundra region. Also, the recreational view of these animals, by creating wildlife reserves and zoos can create a source of revenue. To give an example, Africa has one of the largest wildlife habitations which makes it beneficial for generating revenues through tourism. To sum up, I believe that each and every animal has their own influence on this world, and therefore, we should take correct steps toward the protection of all rather than for specific.