In the modern world, a university education is essential in order to get a rewarding job and earn a high salary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the role of universities is to encourage youngsters to develop their skills which can assist them to achieve a great job and a high income. In my opinion, I strongly agree that people who have higher education tend to achieve more income and great occupation since they are required in job-seeker and have more academic knowledge. To begin with, it is undoubted that working markets require more intellectual and experienced graduates. In addition, numerous businesses tend to hire employees who have a higher degree, for this reason, the colleges formulate their curriculum to according meet what market needs by developing their skills in practical courses besides giving academic pieces of knowledge. For example, colleges of the Civil Engineering Faculty at the University of Indonesia have to follow an internship programme in Mobil Anak Bangsa Company. Consequently, they experience more to develop their skill. In contrast, people who do not have higher education tend to underestimate by businessmen, they are assumed that have no more intelligence. As a result, HRD usually tends to manage them with the physical job desk, conversely, bachelor's degree employees are sued to improve the business which needs more ideas and critical thinking. Thus, this leads to making them earn a higher income than others. In conclusion, I believe that employee candidates who have a great background with higher education lead them to earn higher salaries since they have more talent than others since they are assumed that have many skills and expertise in college. In addition, university graduates are preferable to HRD when they are hiring employees.