Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It's believed by environment protectors that pollution causes overwhelming increasing damage to streams, lakes and oceans. I see that it's undoubtedly true that the developed civilization of the human being has played a role to damage the environmental ecosystem as a result of contamination. There are manifold causes of this huge environmental contamination, the first reason is that developing countries have not started applying laws across their lands. Nowadays, the whole world must have discussed that idea in conferences in the past and made some agreements to save sea wildlife. However, some countries,in Africa, have weak capabilities to save their water from these factories that throw their waste in these natural lakes resulting in,maybe, drought or death of the wildlife there. On the other hand, this sort of pollution has a huge impact on the ecosystem and leads to the death of a big amount of sea creatures. The main cause for that is oil, gas or petrol stations located in the middle of the sea. I have seen some big stations or ships importing oil from the deep ground beneath the sea and they were far away from the beach but there were some floating cylinders of oil close to the shore and they are definitely polluting the fish we eat afterwards. This personal experience showcases how this problem not only affects the sea wildlife but also leads to contamination of the food we consume and it's going to have further health problems unless it's ruled out and controlled In conclusion, the causes of this dangerous disaster are basically the weak governments that are unable to put an end to the factories getting rid of their waste in the rivers without any pre-treatments, the leakage of the oil extraction process into the oceans and the corruption of the authorities responsible to punish these behaviours. The consequences of this corruption lead to the vanishing of some species of sea creatures, health problems, and lack of food could cause the vanishing of rivers which are a source of natural water valid for daily use.