Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

It is true that the number of people in need is increasing dramatically all around the world. In this essay I will discuss some reasons for this negative trend, find the root of this problem and set some suitable precautions to be taken against it. To begin with, during Pandemic many companies and firms went bankruptcy, though, governments were trying to do all their best to support local businessmen. Lucky ones just had to reduce the staff. As a result, many people lost their jobs and due to the harsh situation couldn’t find a new job and were literally obliged to become homeless. With rapid growth on the generation and new technology, people have to face more severe competition than they used to. The number of qualified people is growing but they have nowhere to work. The Labor exchange is full of unemployed specialist nowadays. In addition, the older people just can not compete with modern highly educated young people. This makes them feel insecure. For example, a person who has been working for a company for 15 years, maybe a very important and experienced employee, but he or she might not have got new informational skills and speed that a new educated and young person has. In many cases young people don’t need to have an impressive experience just because modern students are being taught new things in the universities. Those kinds of things that the older generation had to learn during the life. Although there are some solutions and precautions which can be taken. For example, the companies’ bosses should pay up-to date courses for their older employees and to keep them motivated with some kind of reward after achieving some kind of task. In conclusion, in my opinion the number of homeless people is growing due to strong competition and the pandemic consequences, but it is absolutely possible to overcome it, we should motivate and educate them to keep -up with new generation, so they are not left back.