Some people believe that Internet users should be able to express any kind of opinion online. Other people feel that governments or the companies that own websites should put limits on what people can say online.

It's a no-brainer that the internet has revolutionalised the freedom of expression. Many people share their opinion online through social media and different platforms. However, there are some advantages and disadvantages of using such a channel. In this essay, we will unfold both aspects. To start with, The Internet gives immense power to beings to share their thoughts and views online. Individuals can criticise the government and highlight the drawbacks of their policies which they think are not beneficial to society. Moreover, it empowers the population by communicating with higher ranks government officials and asking them direct questions. Additionally, they can post reviews online for the organizations, which gives them a sense of being heard. Recently, A survey was conducted stating that the Individuals who post their reviews online make a more significant impact on society. For example, one can post a good review of an electrical appliance which might help others to buy it, and even the opposite is true to some extent. On the other hand, some believe that governments and companies should put a filter on the content which is being shared. Hate crimes, online bullying and internet trolling are some key problems faced by various communities these days. Furthermore, Some have even complained that rival companies and opposition parties in government start fake propaganda, which is dangerous in this living world. For instance, countries that hate each other start false allegations, which creates a bad impression on the ruling party. This leads to hate crimes. To conclude, I believe there is a very thin line between freedom of expression and cyber crimes, which each needs to understand. Governments or companies that own websites should put limits on what people can say online, but they should also ensure that the essence of the topic or opinion should not be killed.