Nowadays many people work from home. Some think it is beneficial, while others think it may distract the family routine. What is your opinion.

Today in this modern technology era laptops and computers are considered organisation's greatest weapon. These days work from home is done by many people. However, many think this is valuable while others think it disturbs family routine. I am in favour of this trend as I believe people are able to manage their work better. This essay will discuss the details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the main advantage of mobile work is better work -life balance. To elaborate,individuals are able to manage time better because of the diminishing commute time and they get more time to spend with their family and do leisure activities. Moreover, the productivity of workers has increased because of less stress and an increase in relaxation time. Secondly, working professionals get extra time to learn new technologies to upskill their talents. To cite an example,as per a report from the Times of India, some employees joined online professional courses during the pandemic and were able to switch jobs with desirable and better financial goals. Thus, remote working has been a boon for both companies and their employers. Furthermore, many believe virtual work has been nerve-racking. In other words, There are several complaints from working staff that they have to work extra hours during weekends and holidays or whenever they are asked to do so. In addition, there were many cases where masses were having trouble attending an online meeting or doing tasks owing to limited personal space as many may have a small house. For instance, per a report by the Government of India had to regulate the number of working hours per week to 40 hours per week as many organisations made their workers labour more. Hence, working from home has been a tense situation for the public. In conclusion, although working remotely has caused difficulties for the crowd, the advantages cannot be ignored.So, the benefits overweigh the demerits. Therefore I think, working virtually is the best thing happen that happen in recent times.