In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages ?

Presently, people are more attracted to the digital formats of books rather than the conventional printed forms. In my opinion, digital copies have many advantages over other forms. Mainly, digital copies are easier to handle and cause less pollution to the environment. Firstly, digital copies are nowadays widely accepted by the population. Mainly because of the ease of handling and is very economic. For instance, Amazon kindle can hold 1000 books at a very cheap rate. You can go through your kindle collection pretty easily, to find a book of your choice. Another reason will be, for making conventional books we need trees, on the other hand, digital copies don't require trees and therefore cause less pollution. Admittedly, there are some minor disadvantages also. The Popularity of digital books can cause unemployment in the country. For example, if there is no growth in the printing industry, many people will lose their job and may become unemployed which may in turn affect the country's economic stability. Another major problem will be the chance of spreading pirated copies is very high in digital format when compared with the printed format. Pirated copies can inversely affect the sales of the books which in fact affect the remuneration of the authors. Lack of proper remuneration may cause authors to opt for other jobs. Thus piracy can have serious problems for this industry. In conclusion, though there are some disadvantages associated with digital copies,the benefits of digital copies override all those flaws of digital copies and the popularity of digital books will grow exponentially.