Many cars nowadays are driven by computers, not people. Do you think the advantages of autonomous cars outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's contemporary world, many automobile brands are producing smart cars that are controlled by artificial intelligence. While there are some detrimental outcomes related to this type of driving, I think oto-pilot vehicles provide numerous advantages. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and explain my view. Firstly, there is no doubt that transportation companies have received a lot of effort in manufacturing computer-based cars. Moreover, according to the Independent's survey: In 2021, the total amount of money spent on engine research reached 3.7 billion dollars. However, these technologies are still very controversial, coding processes of computer driving are highly complicated. Therefore, even a small mistake in these computers can cause fatal accidents. For example, an automatic Tesla truck stopped its movement and started to burn in 2020, the brand's scientists said that the reason for the crash was a software delay. In contrast, these were some rare experiences, the beneficial aspects outweigh these negative things. Additionally, mass media reported false news about producers like Mercedes and Opel. An experiment that took place in Japan suggests that the optimum fuel consumption of computerized vehicles is 7% less than regular cars. Hence, these state-of-art trucks save our future. In addition to that, due to a driving-free ride, people are likely to be more productive. Thus, these markets make our environment greener and healthy. To sum up, the production limit of technological trucks has been surging. Although they provide some disadvantages, the advantages that these high technologies have are helpful for both the globe and individuals.