Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living in. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

Whilst some individuals are of the belief that the contemporary epoch has become the greatest and most remarkable period to reside in, other opponents have a diverse view due to current circumstances among populations such as political instabilities. I am convinced that living in the 1970s was the most significant era in history to live in. Thus, my contention will be demonstrated. On the one hand, I am believed that the meantime is not the best historical age for plentiful reasons. The first factors are wars and conflicts around the globe, which lead to several repercussions like economic recession and currency devaluation situations. In addition, these issues have a major impact on the mental health of most people. These phenomena are witnessed in most European communities which have borne the brunt of the Russia-Ukraine conflict, the European inhabitants’ basic requirements have been greatly affected. The example shows that if this dilemma does not solve soon, the current age will be the worst time in history from various approaches. Nevertheless, I prefer to live in 1970 rather than in the current time; some positive features and events that occurred at that time had a plethora of merits on the financial status of societies. In other words, cultural exchange and globalization between continents were the international themes in 1970. For example, most European nations unite with the Middle East ones to exchange experts and tourists between communities; subsequently, the economies of the aforementioned countries had been developed significantly. What can be said is that exchanging cultures and traditions and implementing globalization strategies may promote peace among societies. In conclusion, after presenting the above ideas, it can be reiterated that the current age has become the worst period in history due to political instabilities and conflicts. However, I am believed that employing peaceful strategies among societies should be currently implemented as same as those in 1970 to mitigate the current issues and problems.