Nowadays more and more people consume fast food on a regular basis. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Eating meals from restaurants has become a common habit of people. These days more and more individuals consume junk food on a regular basis. This essay will explore the benefits and limitations of this trend in further detail. To begin with, the main merit of having this kind of high calorie nutrient is vital for the body's growth as it supplies us with proteins and carbohydrates. In addition, they are rich in amino acids, which are mandatory for the cells of our body. The other merit of ingesting these dishes is that it is easily available and it saves the enormous amount of time which is required for cooking. For example, a survey report submitted by an agency stated that about 65% of individuals in India digest the cuisines bought from luxurious hotels. In contrast, the main demerit of having this kind of dish is that it is very unhealthy because it is cooked in non-hygienic oil and they don't maintain cleanliness in their kitchens, which will lead to health problems such as diabetes and high blood pressure when consumed. Moreover, the quality of the food is not monitored according to international standards. The other demerit of consuming these fatty foods will make you fatigued in the workplace and at home which a person feel lazy and exhausted. To illustrate, a survey report submitted by the drugs department stated that about 75% of the people in Australia have serious health issues such as obesity and arthritis due to the excessive eating of unhealthy food on a daily basis. To conclude, having a meal from a restaurant has become a common habit of people. This essay discussed the pros and cons of gulping foodstuffs regularly with examples.