Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Although some people believe that the use of smartphones should be allowed for kids in school since technology is becoming part of our daily lives. The purpose of this essay is to argue against the use of mobile devices during classes by minors because these could distract them from their studies. On the one hand, nowadays cell phones are seen as indispensable gadgets, being one of the tools most used by human beings. Therefore, some people argue that kids should bring their phones to school to keep in contact at every moment. Thus, parents could keep track of what their children are doing or if they have some problems. For example, if a child is feeling sick, he or she can easily call or send a message to his or her parents. On the other hand, children are not ready to make correct use of this instrument and it might be a distraction for students, especially for the younger ones. Moreover, research has shown that mobile devices have a negative impact on children's social skills and as a result on their lives as adults. For instance, a child who is constantly using his/her phone could get low grades and consequently, that child will feel worthless for his/her academic results. To sum up, this essay discussed the reasons why despite the fact that phones are useful contact apparatus between parents and kids while they are at school, students should not be allowed to bring them to class as they may be distractor items and have adverse effects on grades.