some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Raising children is always a matter of debate especially regarding expressing opinions. People have different views about whether their youngsters should have the opportunity to choose everything affecting their life or not. While this may lead to some downsides, I believe this will enhance their dependence and confidence. On the one hand, some drawbacks will be present by allowing the young people to choose their daily activities including what to eat, to wear and to do as leisure. One of the negative results is that those children will develop selfish traits in their personality leading to their perception that the world is centered around them. Consequently, they will not be concerned about others' needs. Moreover, when they become adults, they will not be able to face issues where their needs are exceeding the available resources because they learnt as children that they can achieve any wish. Therefore, keeping the choice for children can have serious problems. On the other hand, it is undeniable that a free child who can receive his chosen matters will be dependent and confident which are considered crucial values. Being dependent is one of the most significant life lessons for a junior to learn. To illustrate, he will be autonomous and can improve his abilities without waiting for permissions and opinions of others. Additionally, he will gain self-confidence that will boost his abilities in various modern aspects such as work. For example, an employee who can choose what is suitable for him and for his career will be able to progress steadily and confidently to achieve prosperity after excluding what limits to his talents. Thus, many individuals suggest that the young should have a voice in every matter. To conclude, freeing the voices of young individuals is advantageous but can cause some worse situations, that it is hard to make concrete predictions about the future of different ways of growing up youngsters.