Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the impacts an individual can make to save the environment are nothing compared to that done by huge enterprises and governments. I agree with the notion given as subjects with massive scales can play a huge role in anything, particularly in nature. To begin with, large industries can take a part in being aware of their own production waste. The majority of issue we have today is regarding pollutants created by the manufacturing process. For instance, farming companies concentrating on dairy products from cows are known to be responsible for contributing to almost half of the greenhouse effect gases. The cows' excretion produces carbon dioxide gases which then if they are released into the air and reach the atmosphere, can destroy ozone layers and create the effect. They can put this to an end by proceeding these the poo immediately so that it will not have a chance in having direct contact with the air. However, in reality, there are always those who are irresponsible about the environment and are only oriented to profit. Hence, governments should be there to take control of this problem. For example, the government can impose a serious fine on all enterprises if, during the production process, the pollutants made do not undergo a filtering process before they are thrown away into the river. On a smaller scale, the authority can also make a regulation for people, in general, to start parting their waste into categories such that the litter can be processed more effectively and efficiently. In essence, the environmental problem is complex, so it is nearly impossible to be solved by society as individuals. This issue should be tackled by big companies and governments as their scopes are broader in general. The former can play a part in managing their wasteful products, and the latter has the privilege to make laws regarding waste.