Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e. g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays many personnel have the possibility to work outside their workplace thanks to the advances in technology. This essay will attempt to explain why I believe that the benefits of this situation outweigh the disadvantages and what these advantages are. Currently, the parents are so busy with their jobs that it is so difficult for them to reconcile the same time labour and family. However, this situation is becoming easier with the possibilities that online work allows. People can improve their routines and can maintain better mental health, removing daily stress on the journey to the job or with colleagues. Moreover, another benefit that it has is the possibility to plan a trip or to take care of your children or family if they get sick. For example, if my son starts to feel bad in school, I can go to pick him up and continue with my work from home. Another example could be when people are travelling, they could spend more days if they are working in the morning and enjoying in the afternoon. Despite the fact that it is a really good measure for the employees, it is also worth pointing out that enterprises can benefit from this possibility. There are many advantages that can make the company consider installing this type of job. One of all these measures could be the money they save on electricity or air conditioning or even on desk stuff. Other reasons could be, for instance, that they do not need to arrange big buildings to accommodate workers or they could save money on the restaurant tickets that companies usually provide to employees. To conclude, all of these advantages aforementioned benefit at the same time to employers and to personnel who will be able to find a good balance between labour and family. Finally, I firmly support that the benefits outweigh the disadvantages.