Fast food is a part of life in many place. Some people think this has bad effects in lifestyle and diet. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons.

Fast food, such as KFC or instant noodles is becoming increasingly common these days. Some people perceive that eating fast food is harmful to our diet and lifestyle. In this essay, I shall discuss why I completely agree with the viewpoint that consuming junk food generates negative impacts on us. There are various compelling reasons why junk food is gaining popularity in the society nowadays and the prominent one is that it enables people who have hectic schedules to save their precious time to prepare their daily meals as we are living in a fast-paced world and people tend to work hard to gain higher achievements. Additionally, we have to admit that a wide range of unhealthy junk goods is tastier compared to healthy dishes. For instance, a recent study conducted in Japan has revealed that nearly 80% of high school students eat fast food at least once a day. As can be seen, fast food plays a crucial role in our daily life. However, every coin has two sides. One main negative consequence of this tendency is that people may lack nutrition if they consume an excessive amount of junk food because the ingredient of the food is limited which is detrimental to our health. Take me for example, fried chicken is one of my favourite meal, but my therapist recommends I don’t eat too much oily food because it will worsen the acne on my face. Therefore, this disadvantage has a profound impact on our health and lifestyle. To sum up, people ’s opinion towards fast food is various. Taking everything into consideration, I believe that the overall disadvantages of junk food are superior.