Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e. g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Technological improvements allow us to change things in our daily lives such as working in our homes or far away from our workplaces. This essay will attempt to analyse the advantages and disadvantages of having mobility in your workplace, being the benefits, in my opinion, are greater than the negative points. Firstly, there are some things about working remotely that could be considered negative. The most remarkable is probably that you can not meet with your colleagues, and there are people who do not feel comfortable working alone. For example, during the quarantine, there were people who started to have mental problems and depression because they were working and living without social interactions. Another reason is the space of work; not everyone has a good space in their houses for working since they do not have a desktop or a pleasant place without noise or distractions. On the contrary, there are a huge number of advantages of working outside your workplace. To begin, if you do not live near your enterprise, it allows you to save the time that you usually spend going back and forth. If you have the possibility of working remotely then you can live in different cities, instead of the city of your company. For instance, if your dream is to travel around the world but you do not know how to do it, this could be a good solution. And finally, if you are thinking about starting a family and you need to compatibilism your work with this, working in your home could be a good solution, even if you have the possibility of organising your own schedule. In conclusion, from my point of,view the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Working remotely could help you to have more freedom and enjoy your personal life without being tied up to a place.