Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people argue that acceptance is important when it comes to problems in life, some suppose that the focus should be on improvement. In my opinion, it depends on the situation but generally, I agree with both arguments. Firstly, when facing a difficult situation, it is important for us to remain calm. This can be achieved by taking time and thinking about the condition and the reason for which it had begun in the first place. Subsequently, after considering the circumstance simply accept it, because there will not be any use to deny it. If we learn to do this every time that we are dealing with an issue then it will be much easier to adapt. For example, a man who has been in a trauma lately, should observe the problem and seek professional help in order to live better. Secondly, after accepting, it is also necessary to ask for all the help we can get from our relatives and friends. We should take care of ourselves and our beloved ones and help them whenever they are facing a difficult period in their lives so that they will not become depressed. Depression can be caused by different kinds of bad conditions, for instance, being in an accident, losing all of one's money, having an abortion, getting a divorce and having an illness. By getting help, we can look for a solution and do something about the problem. In conclusion, I believe that we should first accept the situation and then try to improve it by getting help and finding a solution.