In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might be the case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation ?

People who live in different countries tend to have different desires when it comes to housing. Accordingly, the relevance of buying a property and renting can vary. In this essay I will explain why owning a home in some countries can be preferable in comparison to that renting and give my opinion on why its importance depends on the countries’ policy and people’s desire and financial capacity. Some countries which have large surface area per capita like Sweden and Russia usually encourage owning property. Because the population number in comparison to the land is very few, It is easier and more convenient for families to have their own apartments. And the government usually encourages this act so as to make the country habitable and use the land efficiently to collect tax as much as possible. For instance, last year the Swedish government introduces a house payment structure that allows people to own a condo and slowly complete the full payment in 6 years. In addition, communities who live in regions like India also prefer to live in their own houses but for a different reason. As a culture, the Indian population like to live together with their family members which usually consists of more than one household. And obviously living in a rented mansion with a such large number of family members isn’t convenient. On top of that, It can be financially prohibitive as it necessitates paying a rental fee every month for each home. To sum up, I believe having a house and renting one shouldn’t be seen as something positive or negative. It usually depends on the desire of the population and the nature of the country’s demography.