some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development.

Nowadays, many kids are addicted to spending time on mobile phones. I believe the lack of censorship on the content provided on phones is the major cause of this trend and in my opinion, this is a negative phenomenon. Products and services provided on smartphones often contain unhealthy or intriguing elements. For instance, pornography and toxic games. When there is no sufficient restriction on their availability to pupils. Subsequently, young people who have little experience or determination to deter these tempts can easily develop addiction towards them. Hence they end up spending hours every day consuming this information on mobile phones. For me, this phenomenon is negative, because it could cause health problems for children, as well as create intense relationships between family members. On the kids' side, their skeletons have not become strong enough, therefore if they hold the phones for hours without adjusting the poses, their shoulders and spines would suffer great pressure, resulting in disease concerning bones. As far as family is concerned, when little girls and boys are absorbed in playing applications on their smartphones, they would pay little attention to their parents and neglect to appreciate or value the things father and mother do for them, such as cooking for them, taking them to and from school. As a result, parents would feel unrelated to and grow dissatisfied towards the kids, leading to misunderstanding and a gap between parents and children. In conclusion, I suggest that insufficient censorship of information provided on phones is to be blamed for this situation and this trend is absolutely a negative one.