Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environmental issues include quite a mixed variety of concerns. Yet, one of the most hazardous is endangered plants and animal species. Tough, some people believe that there are other necessities. This is a debatable topic, and I am going to delve into my points in the upcoming paragraphs. Environmentalists have been concerned about wildlife and nature since the 19th, and quite an enormous number of investigations have been produced recently. Indeed, the most adverse feature of a certain type of animal extinction, or disappearance of a type of tree, is related to land degradation. For example, inhibiting the population of wolfs in Australian mountains could lead to long-lasting droughts and deforestation. In turn, deteriorations caused by mentioned disasters affect people’s diet by damaging agriculture and causing famines. Hence, a balanced ecosystem leads to surviving wildlife, nature, and people. So, there is no chance to preserve humanity without recognizing this vital issue. Nowadays, investigations argue about some other concerns produced by the modern era. Given that, half of the world lives in cities begs the problem of overpopulation. As a matter of fact, natural resources are limited and made shortened by people fastly. For instance, the water crisis is influenced by industrial activities’ overusing and also depends on the mismanagement of agricultural decisions. Besides, overpopulation has affected the amount of green gases emissions, which contributes to global warming. Therefore, activities that are concerned about climate change strive to persuade governments to create essential changes in the constitution and control population numbers. To conclude, both viewpoints have reasonable and crucial comments. However, I guess overpopulation seems as a high-effectively growing problem needed to be controlled.