Video records are a better way to learn about the way other people in the world live rather than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that one of the efficient methods to gain knowledge about other people around the world is watching video clips. Although there are demerits which can be seen while learning through videos, I agree that watching clips is an effective way to gain knowledge. On the one hand, it might not be an effective way to learn about the lives of other people in the world using videos. To begin with, there are some who do not have a chance to approach technology. Learning through video clips means learners have to use modern technology devices. As a result, those who do not have enough money to purchase technology devices might not be able to gain knowledge by watching clips. For instance, the poor, who usually do not have much money may find it hard to own electronic devices. On the other hand, I am strongly convinced that it could be more efficient to learn about other people ’s lives through videos. First and foremost, videos are easier for learners to understand. This is mainly because while watching clips, people can understand the content better thanks to the images shown in the videos. To illustrate this point, children might have a wide range of knowledge about animals just by watching documentaries about animal species. Secondly, people may be more concentrated when watching videos than reading books. The main reason for this is that the images and the sound coming from these might attract viewers' attention. As a result, videos could be more effective in conveying ideas compared to books and other written documents. In conclusion, although there are drawbacks to learning about other people ’s lives by watching video records, it is my firm belief that it could be more efficient for people to learn and gain knowledge through videos.