Some people are of the opinion that there should be a car-free day once every month, on which no private vehicles are allowed on the road. Discuss the advantages and possible disadvantages.

Many individuals believe that a car-free day once every month should be necessary but this rule will prohibit private vehicles on the road. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of a car-free day and provide a logical conclusion. One of the principal advantages of making car-free day in a month is protecting climate change from harmful fossil fuel gases. In this context, nowadays a large group of human's only preferring their own cars for their daily transport it releases the chemicals in the atmosphere. Here, if this rule is implemented for at least one day a month in all cities then we are contributing towards the prevention of global warming. Next, the government can earn more revenue and the economy.Here, if the nation provides extra transport to the public then it slightly increases the growth of the country as well. For Example, India already implemented this car-free day in Delhi and contributing towards the protection of climate surroundings and nature by stopping harmful carbon dioxide chemicals in the air. Despite these advantages, there are few disadvantages such as public transport accommodation and difficulties for senior citizen's. Firstly, on that particular, day each nation should have all the transport facilities for the ordinary public. But, many think that it is highly impossible to provide huge public shipment on that car-free day,especially for only one day. Secondly, many elderly people and children face a lot of inconvenience and trouble due to overcrowded public on national transport as they cannot travel through these modes of shipment. For Instance, each government cannot provide huge public transportation such as extra buses and trains on that day and may claim severe criticisms from the people. In Conclusion, although this car-free day law has limited drawbacks such as necessary road transportation it has extremely beneficial for the contribution of climate change by at least we will reduce by 1% in preventing harmful fossil fuel gases in the atmosphere.