In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Undoubtedly, fast meals have a negative impact on the individuals' health and can cause many serious diseases, and, sadly, this is the case nowadays in many countries around the globe. Because of this and in order to alleviate this emerging dilemma, some people suggested to increase the taxes on this kind of food. However, to me I totally do not agree with this procedure and I beleive there are other reasnoble ways to deal with this problem. On one hand, although fast food has some harmful effects and might result in wieght gain and heart diseases, I do not think that intensifing intensified the taxes and rising the prrices price of some food brands will lead to decreasing its popularity, but it will increase the financial burden on the layperson who rely mainly on ready made meals in their daily and hastly fastly going lifestyle. Moreover, such surge in the prices of fast food without a nutritious and healthy substitute might result in another group of health issues such as anemias and vitamin deficiencies. On the other hand, governments can encourage healthy life style and healthy eating by initiating awareness campaingns via social media and television, and at schools and worplace workplaces through flyers and seminars. In my hometwon, shopping malls awareness campaings and health professionals personnels' visits to schools had remarkably decrease the consumption of junk food. Furthermore, schools that offer lunch meals had to carfully choose their food menu in order to supply a balanced and nutritious meals to the students,and also some brief seminars introduced by teachres can play a cruicial role in this issue. In conclusion, although food quality is a major player in shaping people's health quality, I absolutely do not agree with increasing the tax on fast food in order to control its consumption, while there are many other unharmful ways to alleviate this negative trend.