In many countries, students take a year off finishing school should students take a gap year before attending university? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Educational issues have been always imperfect, but those problems could have a big impact on students. Therefore, in some counties years off students should have a gap year before applying to the university. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this statement. On one hand, the sabbatical year may affect negatively students, as they do not use to be free for a long time. To begin with, during this year, people may lose their study orientation, which is the most significant factor in entering university. For example, if students pause self-studying, the percentage of knowing a particular subject will go down. Not only losing attention but also leaving the educational atmosphere may have a bad impact. Because it will be more difficult to adapt again to university. On other hand, this trend helps students to choose their future careers carefully. Although, having a rest gives opportunities to realize their interests and hobbies closer. As well as being with exams, some individuals forgot to do the thing, in which they are interested. As a result, they will work without pressure. What is more, some people start to learn foreign languages in their off year, which provides them greater promotions in university or work. For instance, in some countries, there is extra financial support for multilingual. In conclusion, this statement has both benefits and also drawbacks. Although, it causes them to waste their knowledge. However, the trend gives them time to recognize their selves, improving future productivity. In my opinion, advantages are more than drawbacks.