Many people say that the only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the era of globalization with the competitiveness of the employment system now, getting a better job alongside a great position, especially in a well-known company is everybody’s dream. Getting a good job requires several indicators of the quality of a person, both soft skills and hard skills, and this can be assessed by having evidence of completing a course in university education. I firmly agree with this and will discuss the importance of having an educational degree to exercise for a dream position in the workplace. To begin with, looking from a more macro-perspective at a country level, having a degree from a university has become an indicator that some countries use in their national or local regulation to asses its people quality. For instance, in Indonesia’s employment system today, in order to apply for a position as a special staff in a Ministry office, a person needs to have at least a graduate degree. Then we can specify on to more micro level, such as in a company, in looking for a suitable candidate, a company tends to assess their employee background and behavior toward commitment. For example, if a company wants to learn about a potential candidate’s commitment, they will learn how a person studies and finishes courses at the university level. If a person hadn’t finished their courses then the employer may be preassumed that this person shows a lack of commitment. To conclude, completing a course plays a major role in a person ’s process of getting into a good position, at least, it could become a ticket for a person to compare to those who might have not finished any course.