It is a good idea for people to continue working beyond retirement age. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many elderly people are working after retirement. It has been suggested that working beyond this age is good for them. In my opinion, they should not work after retirement. It is my view that being retired, older folk have the chance to relax and do their favourite activities which they did not have the time to do as an employee. For instance, they can read more books and spend most of their time with their relatives. Thanks to retirement, they have more hours to enjoy their friends. In addition, working retirees bring about a lack of job opportunities for younger who need jobs and money for providing their families with their basic needs. For example, in societies that suffer from economic problems, most retired citizens are unable to access necessities for life. Consequently, they are forced to work. Since job opportunities are limited, the young public is deprived of having a career. In contrast, some nations claim that retired persons are more likely to suffer from depression. They firmly insist that retired populations who stay at home and do not have a career face depression. For instance, I, personally, know a few relatives who after retirement became depressed and spent most of their hours in a room and do not communicate with others. However, I do not find this argument convincing as they can join clubs and link with peers in regular activities. In conclusion, I completely disagree with doing work for the retired population because they should relax and do their favourite activities. Also, youngsters are able to reach more job opportunities.