In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There are different approaches to having a place to live in. In some countries, people prefer to buy a house, whereas,in others, it is more acceptable for residents to rent a place to stay. There are several factors contributing to this, but I think economic factors are the most effective ones. In addition, I believe that being under pressure to buy a flat is a favourable situation for anyone. There are many reasons that shape this cultural preference. Firstly, economic problems could play a major role in that. If a country is experiencing an economic breakdown, it is more wise for people to buy a place, rather than renting one. For instance, my country is struggling with inflation, and I have observed that this changed people's opinion about possessing their accommodation. Secondly, in some cultures, people are more apprehensive about their future, which might lead them to want to purchase expensive stuff, in case an emergency happens. Due to the potential reasons for this cultural difference, I do not think that being obsessed with purchasing such an expensive thing is a good condition for anyone to be in. First of all, buying a house will cost individuals a considerable amount of money, which they could invest in the industrial section, and gain more profit. Another noticeable point is that it could stop people from enjoying their lives, and that is because saving this significant amount of money will put a person under a lot of stress. Overall, I do not consider that obsession as a good mental condition. In conclusion, I restate that living in a country with an unstable economy, along with unhealthy personality traits could lead to the mentioned situation, and as a result, I do not think that insisting on possessing the place a person is living in, is a positive cultural matter.