Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

While it is considered by some that new technological inventions cause people to become more close together despite the location that they are living on this planet, there are some who think that these novel ways and equipment for human connections ultimately lead to more isolation of individuals. There are rational arguments on both sides of this contentious topic which will be discussed in detail, followed by the personal writer's view on this matter. On the one hand, somebody firmly believes that new technologies such as wireless internet, smartphones and different social media that are serving modern era's population widely and considerably in every single moment can be considered as a great chance for this era's individuals who are living all around the world. These valuable innovations have eliminated all of the distances and limitations that people faced in the past when they wanted to talk or connect with each other when they lived apart from them. Because of the presence of these new inventions, this giant planet has been converted into a international small village where every person can connect to everybody who wants simply and quickly. On the other hand, another group of people opine that these modern tools and staffs are getting the main cause of individuals' addiction in the current world even more than different types of drugs. This group members think that due to the fact that most people can do a wide range of entertainment activities with their modern equipment such as competing in online games or checking different pages on social media, they prefer to spend a huge amount of their daily time with these things instead put their time into socializing with others in the real world. To sum up, although views differ about this mentioned issue, it is my firm conviction that the modern world with all of the technologies that have been created in that are constructive and helpful and cause people to become closer together and enable them to connect with each other in spite of their locations in the real world. Even though these modernity's children in some cases have destructive effects on human being connections, their gifted benefits are not neglectable.