People believe that they should keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views on whether they should have the autonomy to maintain all their incomes without paying taxes. While I can understand the reason why these taxpayers want to save all their incomes, I disagree with this idea and I do believe that they can benefit more from fulfilling their legal obligations. On the one hand, it is understandable to deposit all the money they earn. To begin with, they would have more disposable incomes and enhance their ability and capacity to resist the potential risks and uncertainties they may encounter in their future in the unstable economic situation. Secondly, they are unaware of the importance of contributing to the taxation system because of the absence of education regarding the taxation system. Besides, their inability to shoulder the burdens to pay for taxes during the recession of the economy and competitive job markets. For example, they need to struggle to cover their living expenses including housing, healthcare, education and transportation, which exceeds their capacity financially. Lastly, they lose their confidence in the authorities due to a series of corrupt behaviours and they cast doubt on the fact that their money collected would be distributed properly. On the other hand, the taxation system plays a pivotal role in the stability of a nation. Firstly, the collected would be allocated to offer instant rescue to the residents who suffer from natural disasters and rebuild these destroyed cities. Furthermore, paying taxes can also fulfil the redistribution of social wealth, narrowing down the gap between the rich and the poor to a large extent. For instance, taxes can increase investment in these disadvantaged areas and improve the dilemma in remote places using the money from the rich. Thirdly, taxes play a pivotal role in distributing social resources properly and allocating the money collected from the taxpayers to improve the living standards of all citizens. In addition, money collected from taxpayers could further be invested in the military field such as the purchases of advanced military weapons, and updating equipment and facilities to strengthen the national defences, which contributes a lot to national security and safety. In conclusion, there are many reasons why people are reluctant to pay taxes, but I would argue that it is their obligation and responsibility to make contributions to the tax system.