People should look after their health as a duty to the society where they live, rather than for their own benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that looking after health should be a duty which lies with each one who lives in a particular social area instead of for their own interests. Although a significant number of individuals support this idea for their own reasons, others oppose it. Nevertheless, I neither agree nor disagree with this statement for a few logical reasons which are identified in this academic essay. On the one hand, it is considered that healthcare is related to the society that people belong to, however, being healthy is not restricted to where one lives. For example, if a few people who do not live in a healthy society that does not have that concept of health is an obligated element, it would not mean, one affects those unhealthy habits, so it is important to take care of their health for their own benefit. As a result, this practice can change the whole society to be in good health. On the other hand, living in a community that is careful about avoiding diseases, consuming organic food and doing physical activities as a duty is impossible, but it can happen if the government supports this subject seriously and puts strict rules to discipline society. For instance, fast food outlets and sugary food are forbidden in a district. Moreover, doing sports competitions that are relevant to health such as football leagues. Thus, in this way, people encourage each other to be healthy in their zones. In conclusion, I strongly believe that a healthy society starts when one has own interests to make life healthy and safe, in other words, a person and a society complete each other to create a free disease life.